Arrests per 100,000 residentsArizona Governor's Office of Highway Safety (GOHS) · Oct 12, 2026
Chart
Arizona DUI Arrests Reported by Agencies
Arizona DUI arrests reported by law enforcement agencies, by year, county and agency. Compare counties and agencies, see every agency in every year at once, and open any county or agency for its detail, with a table view of every value.
- Reported arrests, 2024
- 25,687−7.4% vs 2023
- Highest year
- 2021 · 31,006
- Agencies that printed a number, 2024
- 88 of 97
Change from the previous year
Agencies that printed a number
84 of 97 agencies printed a number in 2015; 88 did in 2024. Part of any change in the totals is who reported.
Click a year on any plot to look at that year in the county, agency and matrix views.
The dashed segment, hollow dot and lighter bar are 2025, which is preliminary and may change.
What it shows
Shows the DUI arrests that Arizona law enforcement agencies reported, year by year. The year view shows the state total, the change from year to year and how many agencies reported, and can set up to two counties or agencies beside each other. The county view ranks counties as bars, a tile map or small charts, by count or per 100,000 residents. The agency views list every agency, with search and filters, or lay all agencies out against all years in one grid. Select a county or agency for its yearly line and figures. Where an agency printed no number for a year, the chart leaves a gap instead of drawing a zero.
How to read it
- The line is the total reported by all listed agencies. The dashed segment and hollow dot mark a preliminary year that may change. Click any year to look at that year in the other views.
- The small bars underneath show how many agencies printed a number each year. A rise or fall in the total can partly reflect who reported.
- In the county view, a lighter bar means some of that county’s agencies printed no number, so its figure is understated. Per 100,000 uses county population.
- In the agency-by-year grid, each cell is one agency in one year. Shading is the same for every row, or relative to the agency’s own highest year. A hatched cell means the agency printed no number.
- Arrest counts reflect enforcement effort as well as behavior, and state agencies such as the highway patrol are not assigned to a county.
Useful on: Arizona DUI law and penalty pages · Local news on enforcement trends · Highway-safety and prevention reports.
About the data
Arizona Governor's Office of Highway Safety (GOHS) · Oct 12, 2026- 1.1
- 1.2
Period. 2015–2025 (2025 preliminary as of 12/11/2025)
- 1.3
As of. Oct 12, 2026
- 1.4
Reuse. Embed this chart for free, with the credit line its code carries; the data is not offered as a download. To quote a figure, name duiarrested.com and link to this page. The source keeps its own terms for its data. Reuse and credit.
- 1.5
Coverage. From the GOHS table 'Total DUI Arrests by Agency 2015-2025': DUI arrests reported by 97 Arizona agencies. The publisher does not state that this is every DUI arrest in the state.
- 1.6
Caveat. The figures were transcribed from the official PDF with AI assistance and have not yet been compared with the PDF cell by cell.
- 1.7
Caveat. The publisher does not define a DUI arrest, and does not say whether years are calendar or federal fiscal years.
Show 3 more notesShow fewer notes
- 1.8
Caveat. 87 cells are printed as N/A (not reported) and one cell (Bisbee PD, 2019) is unreadable in the source. They are shown as gaps, never as zero.
- 1.9
Caveat. County totals add up only the agencies assigned to each county (our assignment, from geography). State agencies (AZ DPS, ADOT) and some tribal or straddling agencies are not assigned to a county, so county figures understate activity.
- 1.10
Caveat. A change in the total can partly reflect which agencies reported that year; the chart shows how many did.
Cite this chart
duiarrested.com, "Arizona DUI Arrests Reported by Agencies". Data: Arizona Governor's Office of Highway Safety (GOHS), 2015–2025 (2025 preliminary as of 12/11/2025), retrieved Oct 12, 2026. https://www.duiarrested.com/data/arizona-dui-arrests-reported-by-agencies
To quote a figure from this chart, name duiarrested.com and link to this page. In print, paste the line above. On a web page, paste the version with a link below: we ask for a normal link, and how it is marked up is your choice. To show the chart itself, embed it.
<a href="https://www.duiarrested.com/data/arizona-dui-arrests-reported-by-agencies">duiarrested.com</a>, "Arizona DUI Arrests Reported by Agencies". Data: Arizona Governor's Office of Highway Safety (GOHS), 2015–2025 (2025 preliminary as of 12/11/2025), retrieved Oct 12, 2026.Related pages
- County pageMaricopa County
- MapMaricopa County, AZ: DUI Arrest HotspotsWhere DUI arrests cluster in Maricopa County, AZ, as 3D columns, heat, a grid or flows.
More visualizations
DUI Arrests by Time of Day in Chicago
Arrests per clock hour, ChicagoCity of Chicago open data portal, Chicago Police Department Arrests table (aggregated by the project; no row-level data was kept) · Oct 20, 2026
Median bail, first offenseSample data